

The ISPOR Awards Program is designed to foster and recognize excellence and outstanding technical achievement in pharmacoeconomics and outcomes research.

Chair, ISPOR Scientific Awards Committee— Sean Sullivan, PhD, Stergachis Family Professor and Director, University of Washington, Pharmaceutical Outcomes Research and Policy Program, Seattle, WA, USA.



The ISPOR Avedis Donabedian Outcomes Research Lifetime Achievement Award

Nominations Due by December 9, 2016

The ISPOR Avedis Donabedian Outcomes Research Lifetime Achievement Award is established in honor of the late Avedis Donabedian MD, MPH to acknowledge those individuals who have made a major contribution to the improvement of health outcomes.

Nominations may be made by any ISPOR member. Members may nominate more than one person; however a completed letter of recommendation must accompany each nomination.

For complete details on background, criteria, selection process, and nature of the award, see:

www.ispor.org/awards/donabedian_.asp.

ISPOR Marilyn Dix Smith Leadership Award Nominations Due by December 9, 2016

The ISPOR Marilyn Dix Smith Leadership Award is international in scope and stature. The Award recognizes one individual each year that has provided extraordinary leadership to the Society. It will be presented on a frequency determined by the ISPOR Marilyn Dix Smith Leadership Award Committee, but not more than one time per year.

The Award recipient will receive a complimentary registration and travel expenses to the ISPOR Annual International Meeting or ISPOR European Congress at which the Award is presented.

Nominations for the Marilyn Dix Smith Leadership Award require a letter of recommendation for the nominee, nominee's leadership contributions to the Society, and nominee's CV.

For complete background, criteria, selection process, and nature of the award, see:

http://www.ispor.org/awards/leadership.asp

ISPOR Bernie O'Brien New Investigator Award Nominations Due by February 10, 2017

The ISPOR Bernie O'Brien New Investigator Award was established in 2004 to honor the long-standing commitment of Bernie J. O'Brien, PhD to training and mentoring new scientists in the fields of outcomes research and pharmacoeconomics.

Awardees receive a plaque, complimentary meeting registration, an unrestricted research grant of US\$5,000, and up to US\$1,500 for travel expenses.

All nominations must include a letter of support for the nominee and a current edition of the nominee's CV essay indicating the reason for your nomination.

For complete background, criteria, selection process, and nature of the award, see:

http://www.ispor.org/awards/Obrien_investigator.asp.

ISPOR Award for Excellence in Methodology in Pharmacoeconomics and Health Outcomes Research

ISPOR Award for Excellence in Application of Pharmacoeconomics and Health Outcomes Research

Nominations Due by February 10, 2017

The ISPOR Award for Excellence in Methodology and Application in Pharmacoeconomics and Health Outcomes Research were established in 1997 to recognize outstanding research in the field of pharmacoeconomics and outcomes research methodology and outstanding practical application of pharmacoeconomics and outcomes research in health care decision making.

The Award, presented at the ISPOR Annual International Meeting to the corresponding author of the paper. Awardees receive a plaque, complimentary Annual International Meeting registration, roundtrip air fare, hotel, meal and miscellaneous expenses for two days, based upon current ISPOR travel policies.

Only ISPOR members may submit nominations (either their own publications or others). All nominations must include a brief cover letter indicating the reason for the nomination. Supporting documentation MUST include a PDF of the nominated paper.

For complete background, criteria, selection process, and nature of the award can be found at:

http://www.ispor.org/awards/methodology_.asp and http://www.ispor.org/awards/application_.asp.

These awards will be presented at the ISPOR 22nd Annual International Meeting, May 20-24, 2017, John B. Hayes Veterans Memorial Convention Center, Boston, MA, USA.

Nominations should be sent to: awards@ispor.org For more information, contact Stephen Priori: spriori@ispor.org