2016-2017 ISPOR Board of Directors Election – Candidate Information

The International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research (ISPOR) is a member-based organization led by a diverse Board of Directors and professional staff who work collaboratively to ensure ISPOR is strategically positioned and effectively serving its membership. The ISPOR Board of Directors consists of the Officers (President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President), and seven Directors. The Board term of office for the President is one year as President-Elect, one year as a President, and one year as a Past President. Members of the Board of Directors are currently elected to 2-year terms by a vote of the Membership. The ISPOR Nominations Committee is responsible for selecting candidates to balance representation of professional experience and backgrounds on the ISPOR Board of Directors. After extensive review and deliberation, the ISPOR Nominations Committee has recommended the following slate of candidates for the 2016-17 Board election. All members are strongly encouraged to review candidate backgrounds and vote in this election. ISPOR is a member organization and your vote is important in identifying our future.

VOTES MUST BE RECEIVED BY SUNDAY MAY 1, 2016



Newell McElwee, PharmD, MSPH Associate Vice President, Merck North Wales, PA, USA



Shelby D. Reed, PhD, RPh Professor, Duke University Durham, NC, USA



PRESIDENT-ELECT

Mirjana Huic, MD, MSc, PhD Assistant Director, Croatia Agency for Quality and Accreditation in Health Care and Social Work Zagreb, Croatia



Joanna Lis, PhD, MSc, MBA Director of Market Access, Sanofi-Aventis Warsaw, Poland



Brian Solow, MD, FAAFP Chief Medical Officer, Optum Life Sciences Irvine, CA, USA



John Watkins, PharmD, MPH Formulary Manager, Premera Blue Cross Mountlake Terrace, WA, USA

DIRECTOR

DIRECTOR



Nathorn Chaiyakunapruk, PharmD, PhD Professor, School of Pharmacy, Monash University Selangor, Malaysia



Gordon Liu, PhD Professor of Economics, Peking University National School of Development Beijing, China

DIRECTOR



Rosanna Tarricone, PhD, MSc Associate Professor, Bocconi University Milan, Italy



Mondher Toumi, MD, MSc, PhD Professor, University Aix-Marseille Paris, France

Please visit http://www.ispor.org/board/election2016.asp to cast your vote.