# 2015-2016 ISPOR Board of Directors Election – Candidate Information

The International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research (ISPOR) is a member-based organization led by a diverse Board of Directors and professional staff who work collaboratively to ensure ISPOR is strategically positioned and effectively serving its membership. The ISPOR Board of Directors consists of the Officers (President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President), and seven Directors. The Board term of office for the President is one year as President. Members of the Board of Directors are elected to 2-year terms by a vote of the Membership.

The ISPOR Nominations Committee is responsible for selecting candidates as well as pairing candidates to balance representation of professional experience and backgrounds on the ISPOR Board of Directors. After extensive review and deliberation on more than 60 nominees, the ISPOR Nominations Committee has recommended the following slate of candidates for the 2015-16 Board election.

All members are strongly encouraged to review candidate backgrounds and vote in this election. ISPOR is a member organization and your vote is important in identifying future Board Members.

#### PRESIDENT-ELECT



Lou Garrison, PhD
Professor, Pharmaceutical Outcomes Research
& Policy Program, Department of Pharmacy,
University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA



Maarten J. IJzerman, PhD
Professor & Chair, Department of Health
Technology and Services Research (HTSR) and
Scientific Director of MIRA Institute for Biomedical
Technology & Technical Medicine, University of
Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands

### DIRECTOR (POSITION 1)



Manuel Espinoza. S., MD, MSc, PhD Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health and Director, Health Technology Assessment Unit, UC Center for Clinical Research, Catholic University of Chile, Santiago, Chile



Diego Rosselli, MD, Med, MHP
Professor, Department of Clinical Epidemiology
and Biostatistics, School of Medicine, Javeriana
University, Bogota, Colombia

# DIRECTOR (POSITION 2)



Dana Goldman, PhD
Professor, Leonard D. Schaeffer Chair and
Director, Schaeffer Center for Health Policy &
Economics, University of Southern California,
Los Angeles, CA, USA



Todd Lee, PharmD, PhD, PharmD
Associate Professor & Co- Director, Center for Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomic Research, Department of Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes and Policy, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA

## DIRECTOR (POSITION 3)



Nancy Devlin, PhD
Research Director, Office of Health Economics,
London, UK



Mitchell Higashi, PhD Chief Economist, GE Healthcare, Barrington IL, USA

PLEASE VISIT HTTP://ISPOR.ORG/MEMBERS/ELECTIONS/CAND2015.ASP BEGINNING SUNDAY MARCH 1, 2015 TO CAST YOUR VOTE

VOTES MUST BE RECEIVED BY FRIDAY MAY 1, 2015