

ISPOR 32nd HTA Roundtable [Europe]

Sunday, 30 October 2016 – 08:30 – 18:00 Austria Center Vienna, Vienna, Austria (Room: Hall N (L1))

List of Participants

<u>Multinational Organization Participants</u> <u>EUnetHTA</u> **Wim Goettsch, PhD, MSc** Director **EUnetHTA JA3 Directorate, Zorginstituut Nederland (ZIN)** Diemen, Netherlands

European Commission Dominik Schnichels Head of Unit, DG Sante European Commission Brussels, Belgium

<u>World Health Organization</u> **Dr. Tessa Tan-Torres Edejer** Coordinator, Unit on Costs, Effectiveness, Expenditure and Priority Setting, Department of Health Financing and Governance (HGF) **World Health Organization** Geneva, Switzerland

Adriana Velazquez Berumen, MSc Senior Advisor and Focal Point on Medical Devices World Health Organization Geneva, Switzerland

European Participants <u>Austria</u> Ingrid Wilbacher, PhD Senior Researcher, Department for Evidence Based Economic Health Care Main Association of Austrian Social Security Institutions Vienna, Austria

Claudia Wild, PhD, Priv-Doz Director Ludwig Boltzman Institute for Health Technology Assessment (LBI-HTA) Vienna, Austria

Belgium Francis Arickx Head, Directorate Pharmaceutical Policy National Institute for Health and Disability Insurance (RIZIV INAMI) Brussels, Belgium Bosnia-Herzegovina Vladimir Guzvic, MD, PhD Medical Doctor, Department of Clinical Pharmacology Health Insurance Fund Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina

<u>Croatia</u> **Mirjana Huić, MD, PhD** Clinical Pharmacologist and Toxicologist Assistant Director, Department for Development, Research and Health Technology Assessment **Agency for Quality and Accreditation in Health Care and Social Welfare** Zagreb, Croatia

Mirela Pučić, mag.math Coordinator for Economic Affairs Croatian Institute for Health Insurance Zagreb, Croatia

<u>Denmark</u> **Anya Brandt, MSc** Senior Specialist, Business Intelligence & Health Economic **AMGROS** Copenhagen, Denmark

Estonia Rainer Reile, PhD, MA Project Manager, Department of Public Health University of Tartu Tartu, Estonia

<u>Finland</u> Jaana Leipälä, MD, PhD General Secretary, Council for Choices in Health Care in Finland / COHERE Finland Ministry of Social Affairs and Health Helsinki, Finland

<u>France</u> **François Meyer, MD** Advisor to the President, International Affairs Director, Health Technology Assessment Division **Haute Autorité de Santé (HAS)** Saint-Denis La Plaine, France

<u>Germany</u> Alric Rüther, MD, PhD Head, International Affairs Institute for Quality and Efficiency in Health Care (IQWiG) Cologne, Germany

Hannah Brühl, PhD Scientific Advisor, Pharmaceuticals Department Gemeinsamer Bundesausschuss (G-BA, Federal Joint Committee) Berlin, Germany <u>Hungary</u> László Nagyjánosi, PhD, MSc Head, Health Technology Assessment Division National Institute of Pharmacy and Nutrition (OGYÉI) Budapest, Hungary

Italy

Dr. Marina Cerbo Director, Functional Area Innovation Experimentation and Development ISS National Agency for Regional Health Services (AGE.NA.S) Rome, Italy

Simona Montilla, PhD, MSc Pharmaceutical Policy Officer Agenzia Italiana del Farmaco (AIFA) Rome, Italy

Kazakhstan **Professor Alexander Kostyuk, MD, PhD** Chief Scientific and Operations Officer **Kazakh Agency for Health Technology Assessment (HTA)** Astana, Kazakhstan

<u>Latvia</u> **Diāna Arāja** Head, Pharmacy Division **Ministry of Health of the Republic of Latvia** Riga, Latvia

Lithuania Eglė Urbonavičiūtė Chief specialist, deputizing for the Head of Medical Technology Division State Health Care Accreditation Agency (VASPVT) Vilnius, Lithuania

<u>Luxembourg</u> Nadine Berndt, PhD, MSc Scientific Analyst, Medical Expertise Cell Ministry of Social Security Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

<u>The Netherlands</u> **Saskia Knies, PhD, MPhil** Pharmacoeconomics Advisor **Zorginstituut Nederland (ZIN)** Diemen, The Netherlands

<u>Norway</u> Øyvind Melien, MD, PhD, MSc Specialist in Clinical Pharmacology Chair of Secretariat, Norwegian National System for Managed Introduction of Health Technologies Specialist Health Services, Dept. of Medical Devices and Medicinal Products Norwegian Directorate of Health Oslo, Norway

Poland

Anna Zawada Director of the Transparency and Tariff Councils Office Agency for Health Technology Assessment and Tariff System (AOTMiT) Warsaw, Poland

Portugal

José Vinhas, MD President, Portuguese Health Technology Committee National Authority of Medicines and Health Products (INFARMED) Lisbon, Portugal

Russian Federation Professor Vitaly Omelyanovskiy, MD, PhD, DSc Head, FSBI Center of Expertise and Quality Control of Medicines, Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation Head, Financial Scientific Research Institute, Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation Head, Center for Health Technology Assessment, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration Moscow, Russia

<u>Serbia</u>

Dragana Atanasijevic, MD President, **ISPOR Serbia** HTA & Healthcare Quality Improvement Consultant Belgrade, Serbia

<u>Slovakia</u> **Tomas Tesar, PharmD, PhD, MBA** Member, Reimbursement Committee **Union Health Insurance Fund** Bratislava, Slovakia

<u>Slovenia</u> Jure Mikolič, MA Pharm Pharmacy Manager, Department of Medicine Health Insurance Institute Slovenia Ljubljana, Slovenia

<u>Turkey</u> Bilgehan Karadayı, MD Head, Health Technology Assessment Department General Directorate of Health Research Ministry of Health, Republic of Turkey Ankara, Turkey

<u>United Kingdom</u> **Meindert Boysen, MSc** Program Director, Technology Appraisals **National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE)** Manchester, United Kingdom Sara Twaddle, PhD Director of Evidence Healthcare Improvement Scotland Glasgow, Scotland

International Participants <u>Argentina</u> Federico Augustovski, PhD, MD, MSc Director, Economic Evaluations & HTA Department, Institute for Clinical Effectiveness and Health Policy (IECS) Professor of Public Health, University of Buenos Aires Buenos Aires, Argentina

Canada Karen Lee, MA Director, Health Economics Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH) Ottawa, ON, Canada

<u>United States</u> Brian Solow, MD, FAAFP Chief Medical Officer Optum Life Sciences Irvine, CA, USA

John Watkins, PharmD, MPH, BCPS Pharmacy Manager, Formulary Development Premera Blue Cross Mountlake Terrace, WA, USA

Observer from Middle East and Africa Egypt Randa Eldessouki, MBBCh, MSc, MD Associate Professor, Public Health, Fayoum University Member of National Pharmacoeconomic Committee, Ministry of Health Cairo, Egypt

ISPOR HTA Council **Professor Finn Børlum Kristensen, MD, PhD** Former EUnetHTA Executive Committee Chairman and EUnetHTA Secretariat Director Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences, **University of Southern Denmark** Copenhagen, Denmark

ISPOR Staff

Nancy Berg, CEO & Executive Director, ISPOR, Lawrenceville, NJ, USA Nadia Naaman, Senior Director, Scientific & Health Policy Initiatives, ISPOR, Lawrenceville, NJ, USA Julia Chamova, MBA, Director, Global Networks - Europe, Middle East, and Africa (EMEA), ISPOR, Lawrenceville, NJ, USA Kelly Lenahan, Assistant Manager, Scientific & Health Policy Initiatives, ISPOR, Lawrenceville, NJ, USA