

(Supported by Novartis, Pfizer and Roche) Monday, 31 October 2016, 12:30 – 17:00 ISPOR 19th Annual European Congress - Vienna, Austria

List of Participants

PATIENT REPRESENTATIVES

Biljana Dodeva-Hristovska President **BORKA** Skopje, Macedonia

Dominique Hamerlijnck

Patient Representative Lung Foundation Netherlands (Longfonds) Amersfoort, the Netherlands

Marleen M. Kaatee Founding President PSC Patients Europe Bennebroek, the Netherlands

Alastair Kent Director European Genetic Alliance Network (EGAN) London, UK

Michael Längsfeld

Working Group Head Choroideremia / Head of Department Regional Groups, **Pro Retina Germany** Member of Board of Directors, **Choroideremia Research Foundation United States of America** Bad Nauheim, Germany

Zorana Maravic Director, Group and Project Development **EuropaColon** Belgrade, Serbia

Robert McBurney, PhD, BSc Chief Executive Officer, **Accelerated Cure Project for Multiple Sclerosis** Founder and Director, **Optimal Medicine Ltd.** Waltham, MA, USA

Jamie O'Hara Chairman Health Economics European Haemophilia Consortium (EHC) Brussels, Belgium

Ananda Plate Operations Manager Myeloma Patients Europe Brussels, Belgium Chris Sotirelis Trustee Advisor UK Thalassaemia Society (UKTS) London, United Kingdom

Russell Wheeler Patient Advocate Leber's Hereditary Optic Neuropathy Merusac, France

PATIENT-FOCUSED ORGANIZATIONS

Nicola Bedlington Executive Director European Patients' Forum Vienna, Austria

Rob Camp Communications Manager European Patients' Academy on Therapeutic Innovation (EUPATI) Barcelona, Spain

Jan Geissler Chair / Co-Founder, CML Advocates Network Founder and CEO, Patvocates Director, European Patients' Academy on Therapeutic Innovation Munich, Germany

Witold Michalek Director Polish Patient Federation Warsaw, Poland

Flóra Raffai Executive Director **Findacure** Cambridge, UK

RESEARCH STAKEHOLDER PARTICIPANTS

Todd Berner, MD Co-Chair, **ISPOR Patient-Centered Special Interest Group** Medical Director, Head Global Medical Affairs Strategy, Immunology, **Baxalta, Inc.** Bannockburn, IL, USA

Sandra Nestler-Parr, PhD, MSc Head of Rare Diseases, Roboleo & Co Trustee, Strategy and External Relations, Alpha-1 UK Support Group London, United Kingdom

Lisbeth Ørtenblad HTA and Health Services Research, DEFACTUM – Public Health and Health Services Research Central Denmark Region Aarhus, Denmark

Eleanor Perfetto, PhD, MS Member, ISPOR Patient Centered Special Interest Group Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, National Health Council Professor, Pharmaceutical Health Services Research, University of Maryland - School of Pharmacy Baltimore, MD, USA

Gurmit Sandhu, BPharm (Hons), MBM, MPH Member, ISPOR Code of Ethics Patient Engagement Specialist, Gurmit Sandhu Consulting GbmH Basel, Switzerland

Jessica Santos, PhD Co-chair, ISPOR Code of Ethics Global Compliance and Quality Director, Kantar Health Cambridge, Wales, UK

PAYER STAKEHOLDER PARTICPANTS

Francis Arickx Head, Directorate Pharmaceutical Policy National Institute for Health and Disability Insurance (RIZIV INAMI) Brussels, Belgium

Dragana Atanasijevic, MD Director, Pharmacoeconomics **National Health Insurance Fund of Serbia** Belgrade, Serbia

Ingrid Wilbacher, PhD Senior Researcher, Department for Evidence Based Economic Health Care Main Association of Austrian Social Security Institutions Vienna, Austria

REGULATORY AND HTA STAKEHOLDER PARTICPANTS Michael Barry, MD, PhD, FRCPI Clinical Director, National Centre for Pharmacoeconomics **St. James's Hospital**

Dublin, Ireland

François Meyer, MD Advisor to the President, International Affairs Director, Health Technology Assessment Division **Haute Autorité de Santé (HAS)** Saint-Denis La Plaine, France

Alric Rüther, MD, PhD Head of Department of Health Care Quality Institute for Quality and Efficiency in Health Care (IQWiG) Cologne, Germany

Victoria Thomas, MSc Head, Patient and Public Involvement Program National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) London, United Kingdom Sara Twaddle, PhD Director of Evidence Healthcare Improvement Scotland Glasgow, Scotland

INDUSTRY STAKEHOLDER PARTICIPANTS

Sachin Kamal-Bahl, PhD Vice President and Head - Innovation Center, Global Health and Value Pfizer Inc. Collegeville, PA, USA

Ivana Cattaneo Director Market Access and External Affairs Rare Disease Franchise; Oncology Region Europe Novartis Farma S.p.A. Origgio, Italy

Donatella Decise Head, Patient Strategy Solid Tumors Oncology Region Europe **Novartis Farma S.p.A.** Origgio, Italy

Dr. Claudine Sapede, Pharm.D, MSc Global HTA and Payment Policy Lead **F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd** Basel, Switzerland

ISPOR BOARD MEMBER

John Watkins, PharmD, MPH, BCPS Pharmacy Manager, Formulary Development Premera Blue Cross Mountlake Terrace, WA, USA

Nancy Devlin, PhD Director of Research Office of Health Economics (OHE) London, United Kingdom

Manuel Espinoza, MD, MSc, PhD Professor, Department of Health and Chief, HTA Unit Catholic University of Chile Santiago, Chile

ISPOR STAFF – LAWRENCEVILLE, NJ, USA

Nancy Berg, CEO & Executive Director Nadia Naaman, Senior Director, Scientific & Health Policy Initiatives Theresa Tesoro, MSN, Manager, Scientific & Health Policy Initiatives Clarissa Cooblall, MPH, Assistant Manager, Scientific & Health Policy Initiatives